# MCM'19 AUGUST 15 - 17, 2019 | LISBON, PORTUGAL 5<sup>th</sup> World Congress on Mechanical, Chemcal, and Material Engineering

MCM'19 is composed of 4 conferences, while each conference consists of an individual and separate theme, they share considerable overlap, which prompted the organization of this congress.

The goal of this undertaking is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences.



Final Extended Paper Submission Deadline: MAY 24, 2019 | Final Extended Early Bird Registration: JUNE 18, 2019

www.htffconference.com	6 <sup>th</sup> International Conference on <b>Heat Transfer and Fluid Flow</b>	<b>HTFF</b> 2019
www.icmie.net	8 <sup>th</sup> International Conference on <b>Mechanics and</b> <b>Industrial Engineering</b>	ICMIE 2019
www.mmmeconference.com	6 <sup>th</sup> International Conference on <b>Mining, Material and</b> <b>Metallurgical Engineering</b>	<b>MMME</b> 2019

ICCPE

5<sup>th</sup> International Conference on **Chemical and Polymer Engineering** 

www.cpeconference.com

The proceedings of this congress will be indexed by **Scopus** and **Google Scholar**.

# **SUBMISSIONS**

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts, short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference in a USB drive. The online version of the proceedings will also be published under an ISSN reference and each paper in the proceedings will be assigned unique DOIs by CrossRef. The proceedings will be permanently archived in Portico (one of the largest community-supported digital archives in the world).



**CONGRESS CHAIR** 





Dr. Huihe Qiu Hong Kong University of Science & Technology Congress Chair













Dr. Thomas Adams Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, USA HTFF'19 Keynote Speaker



**Dr. Louis Gosselin** Université Laval, Canada HTFF'19 Keynote Speaker



Dr. Huihe Qiu Hong Kong University of Science & Technology HTFF'19 Keynote Speaker



Dr. Pura Alfonso University of Barcelona, Spain MMME'19 Keynote Speaker



Dr. Corby G. Anderson Colorado School of Mines, USA MMME'19 Keynote Speaker



**Dr. Paul Mayrhofer**Technische Universiaet
Wien, Austria
MMME'19 Keynote Speaker



**Dr. Carlos Escobedo** Queens University, Canada ICCPE'19 Keynote Speaker



Dr. Michal K. Budzik Aarhus University, Denmark ICMIE'19 Keynote Speaker

# **SCIENTIFIC COMMITEE MEMBERS**

### MMME

- Dr. Zdzisław Adamczyk, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
- Dr. Pura Alfonso, Escola Politècnica Superior d'Enginyeria de Manresa (EPSEM), Spain
- Dr. Naci Emre Altun, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
- Dr. Corby Anderson, Colorado School of Mines, USA
- Dr. Marc Bascompta, Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain
- Dr. Chris Bowen, University of Bath, United Kingdom
- Dr. Tung-Han Chuang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
- Dr. Frank Cheng, University of Calgary, Canada
- Dr. Ioanna Giannopoulou, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
- Dr. Kim III-Soo, Mokpo National University, South Korea
- Dr. Zi-Kui Liu, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
- Dr. Pavel Lukáč, Univerzita Karlova, Czech Republic
- Dr. Fernanda Margarido, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
- Dr. Paul Mayrhofer, Technische Universiaet Wien, Austria
- Dr. Emmanuel De Moor, Colorado School of Mines, USA
- Dr. Willie Nheta, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
- Dr. Katarzyna Nowińska, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
- Dr. Thawatchai Plookphol, Prince of Songkla University, Thailand
- Dr. Joohyun Park, Hanyang University, Korea
- Dr. Andre Carlos Silva, Universidade Federal de Goiás, Brazil
- **Dr. Maria Sinche Gonzalez**, University of Oulu, Finland
- Dr. Hong Yong Sohn, University of Utah, USA

# **ICCPE**

- Dr. Farhang Abbasi, Sahand University of Technology, Iran
- Dr. Marianna Halász, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
- Dr. Hendrik Heinz, University of Colorado-Boulder, USA
- Dr. Amr Henni, University of Regina, Canada
- Dr. Mohd Halim Shah Ismail, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
- Dr. Yung-Chih Kuo, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
- Dr. Masami Okamoto, Toyota Technological Institute, Japan
- Dr. Christian Paulik, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
- Dr. Behzad Pourabbas, Sahand University of Technology, Iran
- Dr. Maria Soria Sanchez, Institute of Material science of Barcelona (ICMAB), CSIC, Spain
- Dr. Dimitrios Sidiras, University of Piraeus, Greece
- Dr. Mat Uzir Wahit, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia









## HTFF

- Dr. Thomas Adams, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, USA
- Dr. Zeyad Alwahabi, University of Adelaide, Australia
- Dr. Jose Carlos Arcos Hernandez, Instituto Politecnico Nacional, ESIME Azcapotzalco, Mexico
- Dr. Chamil Abeykoon, The University of Manchester, UK
- Dr. Jalel Azaiez, The University of Calgary, Canada
- Dr. Chang Kyoung Choi, Michigan Technological University, USA
- Dr. Frank Gerner, University of Cincinnati, USA
- Dr. Louis Gosselin, Université Laval, Canada
- **Dr. Bella Gurevich**, Shamoon College of Engineering, Israel
- **Dr. Mohamed Hamed**, McMaster University, Canada
- Dr. Iqbal Husain, Luther College-University of Regina, Canada
- Dr. Tomáš Hyhlík, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
- Dr. Tassos G. Karayiannis, Brunel University, United Kingdom
- Dr. Fotini Labropulu, University of Regina, Canada
- Dr. Yang Liu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
- Dr. Marco Marengo, University of Brighton, UK
- Dr. Omar K. Matar, Imperial College London, UK
- Dr. Marc Miscevic, Université Paul Sabatier, France
- Dr. Artur Miros, Institute of Mechanised Construction & Rock Mining, Poland
- Dr. Yulia Plaksina, Moscow State University, Russia
- Dr. Huihe Qiu, The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong
- Dr. Subrata Roy, University of Florida, USA
- Dr. Ziad Saghir, Ryerson University, Canada
- Dr. Ahmet Selamet, The Ohio State University, USA
- Dr. Juan Pedro Solano, Polytechnic University of Cartagena, Spain
- Dr. Pavel Strizhak, National Research Tomsk Polytechnic University, Russia
- Dr. Aldo Tamburrino, University of Chile, Chile
- Dr. Liqiu Wang, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Dr. Yuwen Zhang, University of Missouri, USA

### **ICMIF**

- Dr. Alvaro Aguinaga, Escuela Politécnica Nacional, Ecuador
- Dr. Carlos Avila, California Insitute of Technology (Caltech), USA
- Dr. Felix Chan, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
- Dr. Satyandra Gupta, University of Southern California, USA
- Dr. Aslan Deniz Karaoğlan, University of Balikesir, Turkey
- Dr. Youngbok Kim, Pukyong National University, Korea
- Dr. Awadhesh Kumar, Malaviya National Institute of Technology, India
- Dr. Monica Sharma, Malaviya National Institute of Technology, India
- Dr. Marton Takacs, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
- Dr. Chih-Cheng Yang, Kao Yuan University, Taiwan
- Dr. Jun Yang, University of Western Ontario, Canada